An ‘Apolitical’ view!


I have been ‘strictly’ apolitical my whole life till now.’Apolitical’ in the sense that I have managed myself well enough not to get into the never-stoppable arguments about which political view(read which party) one prefers.Even I have managed to skip the two votes of my life,actually without being able to figure about which party to vote for is lame enough to appear in the long lines in the polling booths under the scorching heat and then do something the local goons(read local so-called political cadres) will ask you to.I hate doing something that way.So,I rather sit back at home in front of my lappy screen(or TV) and enjoy my day(or work).

Frankly speaking,I guess being ‘apolitical’ does not ever block you from expressing your dislikes for any of the incidents that’s going on around and doing the rounds.Like I hate the going off of the Tata Nano project from Singur(on the provocation by the ever disharmonic superfemale) and worse it went to the hands of Gujarat-king Narendra Modi,another political butcher.But the way he learnt from his mistakes(if he ever did anyway,actually it seems so) and now is on the way to make Gujarat the most Industrial state of the country really deserves appreciation.Although maybe things could have been working the other way,had he got the same opposition superfemale thingies in his state,which our Buddhababu has to endure every other day.I call her ‘superfemale’ ‘coz she deserves to be called so.In a more medically understated way,’coz of her mental extravagant power of distracting people from any development process on earth and take the chair by ‘using’ the poors in the name of ‘democracy’.All I feel is that if she continues this way some more 10-15 years,maybe Bengal will soon be becoming one ‘extinct’ state.Some 10 years earlier,Bengal was second to Kerala in the literacy and development index,and these days they count Bengal in the same breath as the ****ing state(pun unintended,but couldn’t help using it) Bihar,even another debauch Uttar Pradesh going above in the list.

All these things would not have got me started so early this morning,if not I would have gone through today’s The Telegraph and experience some Mamata-cum-Lalu debauchery actions in front of my eyes yesterday.The behavior and personalities(also characters) of the large numbers of students ‘immigrating’ to our state from our native states(guess I could have been more precise here,but it will be too dumb if you tell me you haven’t got what I mean to say) for study purposes do let us experience the reason of the ever-deteriorating state of the states.Although generalization is not my forte,and I am not generalizing here too.So,not everyone is meant.But not feeling like describing all here now.Rather I will stay unfocussed from all these sick stuffs.Better for me,anyday.

Now,this was my first blogpost on anything starkly ‘political’(but,isn’t it supposed to be ‘apolitical’,provided the title of the post being so?).Not that am enjoying it much,but you know,venting out anger feels so good at times.But I hope I’ll be overcoming the pre-assumed restrictions on myself very soon to facilitate whatever and whenever I write on political(or regional political) things in the future.That will be more promising I guess.

But whatever happens,I will be always hating the demeaned,debased and corrupt states and the steroid taking superfemale.In this context could have written more,but keeping in mind some of the factors,I better stop here,before bursting out myself.Before venting out all.In that case things will then never go right in personal fronts.

-Bastab

3 thoughts on “An ‘Apolitical’ view!

  1. hey budyy it’s upto u.. wotevr u thnk.. of this bull-sh*t politics..here in india..
    ..
    but i jus wnder being an ‘young gun’.. how can u avoid votin..
    we r the future f 2mrw.. n if we dont get involved in ‘world politics’.. moreovr in ‘indian politics’.. 4m d intermediate stage f our lyf.. wot would d world will xpect 4m us.. i do beliv.. in that case.. u re merely a ‘non-living’ human being..!!…

  2. People always asked to cast your vote.I never influenced others not to cast their votes but I have not given my Vote so far and probably i will not give.I love to stay politically unbiased.Specially in West Bengal to me casting vote is like picking up a thief from a bunch of thieves.

  3. Aritra :

    People always asked to cast your vote.I never influenced others not to cast their votes but I have not given my Vote so far and probably i will not give.I love to stay politically unbiased.Specially in West Bengal to me casting vote is like picking up a thief from a bunch of thieves.

    Yeah, quite right I must say! :P

Leave a Reply

